cricket
Latest News:

GROCKLES.COM welcomes you all to the world of Somerset Cricket.

WELCOME to the 25TH ANNIVERSARY season of Grockles and the home of the ROYAL LONDON ONE DAY CUP CHAMPIONS 2019!! Next live county cricket at Taunton will be in

Days or Hours or Minutes or Seconds

Old Pavilion Gimblett Hill General View Somerset Stand Stand Trescothick Stand
Ondaatje Pavilion Scoreboard Stand squad Colin Atkinson Pavilion Botham Stand
County Championship Info FPT20 Info CB40 Info Somerset Official Website Somerset Video Library Somerset Match Scorecard SCCC Ball by Ball

TregoLover
The Cricketer's Guide to Taunton
TregoLover (IP Logged)
18 February, 2019 15:38
Hi guys,

I'm a journalist for The Cricketer and I'm currently writing a brief but (hopefully) informative guide to each ground hosting games at the World Cup.

Taunton is, of course, hosting a number of games and I was looking to see if those who frequent the ground most might be willing to give their take on the best places to eat and drink in the surrounding areas.

Any help would be really appreciated!

MESSAGES->author
Re: The Cricketer's Guide to Taunton
Grockle (IP Logged)
18 February, 2019 19:35
Well the Ring of Bells just outside the ground will do you proud as will 'Wickets' probably one of the best sandwich bars in the country a couple of minutes walk from the ground. The Chip shop across the road is brilliant and the up market fish restaurant (not sure what it's called so someone may help) in the Brewhouse car park provides excellent seafood and they are all within 5 minutes of leaving the ground.

The Plough gets full but has a local feel just down from Morrisons and with the centre literally just up from the Bridge you are spoilt fior choice. Nandos for the cricketers, Zizi for the Italians and all the fast food along East Street. A cornucopia of delights.

(Sm72)

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 19/02/2019 01:16 by Grockle.

cricketharris
cricketharris (IP Logged)
18 February, 2019 19:49