Indian Cricket Fever
Indian Team for Asia Cup Announced
By Indian Cricket Fever
September 10 2018

BCCI has rested Virat Kohli... and made Rohit Sharma the captain... and Shikar Dhawan his deputy... Also this will be chance for india and Pak to play each other after a long time and both cricket boards and fans will be anticipating the clash... Pakistan though a lowly 7th in Test ranking and a mediocre 5th in ODIs are still very unpredictable, as the their fans like to remind all.. and are a formidable limited over Indian fans will be a bit wary...but excited and quietly confident as the defending champions and 6 time winners ...about winning the tournament again for the 7th time in this the 14th edition of the tournament.

Team India for Asia Cup announced

The All-India Senior Selection Committee met in Mumbai today to pick the Indian Cricket Team for the Asia Cup, 2018 starting 15th September in UAE.

The committee in consultation with the team management took a unanimous decision to rest Virat Kohli for the tournament. Rohit Sharma will lead the side while Shikhar Dhawan has been named vice-captain.

India’s squad for Asia Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed