Latest News:

Indian Women's Squad for T20 World Cup Announced

By Indian Cricket Fever
September 29 2018

The Womens T20 World Cup is coming up in a month in West Indies, the home of the defending Womens T20 Champions.  India have announced their Squad for the tournament.  It will be led by Harmanpreet Kaur with Smriti Mandhana as vice captain.  India will look to make the final 4 and from there anything is possible...

ICC Women’s World Twenty20 (India’s schedule)

Sr. No.






India v New Zealand




India v Pakistan




India v Ireland




India v Australia



India Women’s squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnamurthy, Deepti Sharma, Tanya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Anuja Patil, Ekta Bisht, D Hemalatha, Mansi Joshi, Pooja Vastrakar, Arundhati Reddy

View a Printer Friendly version of this Story.

Bookmark or share this story with:

Indian Cricket Fever
Indian Women's Squad for T20 World Cup Announced
Indian Cricket Fever (IP Logged)
29/09/2018 16:33
What do you think? You can have your say by posting below.
If you do not already have an account Click here to Register.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2018:09:29:16:55:18 by Birbal.

Re: Indian Women's Squad for T20 World Cup Announced
Birbal (IP Logged)
29/09/2018 16:53
With their recent experience playing in the Women's T20 League in England where they both did quite well.. both Kaur and Mandhana will be looking forward to leading the team in West Indies

Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.
We record all IP addresses on the Sportnetwork message boards which may be required by the authorities in case of defamatory or abusive comment. We seek to monitor the Message Boards at regular intervals. We do not associate Sportnetwork with any of the comments and do not take responsibility for any statements or opinions expressed on the Message Boards. If you have any cause for concern over any material posted here please let us know as soon as possible by e-mailing

Indian Cricket Poll

Is Extending T20I Status To All 104 Affliate Countries A Good Idea

See results > Submit >>