Indian Cricket Fever
Squads for India T20Is, Tests and ODIs upcoming
By Indian Cricket Fever
October 27 2018

150+ Kmph

The Selectors have picked many players for the various upcoming Series.  On the one hand it is heartening to see the depth of talent available, and also to see that the BCCI is providing great certainty by picking the various squads so early.  But as the selection of FORTY odd players for the various series in England last summer demonstrated...just picking a lot of talent... but having poor planning in scheduling warm up games and also being a bit too rigid in later selection means that even with a potential bench of FORTY plus India still came out on the short end in both the ODIs and Tests... only managing to win the T20I series. The same mistake must not be repeated.  In a late breaking news it is now learned that the selectors have added Kedar Jadhav to the squad for the last 2 ODIs versus West Indies.  I guess his loud squawking about his being left out had the desired effect... though to be honest why he was not included in the squad in the first place defied logic. Also, a bit sad to see that Varun Aaron has not found a place in any of the squads... He did a stellar job for Jharkhand who reached the semi-finals of the Hazare Trophy, and it would have been useful to have a bowler with serious pace.(150kmph+) available for Australia in case the pace bowling needed to be beefed up.  

India’s squad for T20I series against Windies: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem

India’s squad for T20I series against Australia:
 Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed

India’s Test squad for series against Australia:
 Virat Kohli (captain), M Vijay, KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Parthiv Patel (wicket-keeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar

India A squad for 1st four-day game against New Zealand A:
 Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), M Vijay, Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Parthiv Patel (wicket-keeper), K Gowtham, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Rajneesh Gurbani, Vijay Shankar, KS Bharat (wicket-keeper)

India A squad for 2nd and 3rd four-day game against New Zealand A:
 Karun Nair (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, R Samarth, Ankit Bawne, Shubman Gill, Vijay Shankar, KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), K Gowtham, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Rajneesh Gurbani

India A squad for three one-day games against New Zealand A:
 Manish Pandey (captain), Mayank Agarwal, Anmolpreet Singh, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Ankit Bawne, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Krunal Pandya, Siddharth Kaul, Deepak Chahar, Khaleel Ahmed